AWS Certification Path- Levels, Exams, Cost

Reverbtime Magazine -
  • 0
  • 47
Scroll Down For More

The AWS certification path provides a structured approach for individuals to validate their expertise in Amazon Web Services. It includes foundational, associate, professional, and specialty certifications covering areas such as cloud architecture, development, operations, security, and more. 

Foundational certifications like AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner serve as entry points, while associate-level certifications (e.g., AWS Certified Solutions Architect, Developer, and SysOps Administrator) deepen skills. Professional certifications (e.g., AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional) demonstrate advanced proficiency. Specialized certifications focus on specific domains. 

Amazon Web Services (AWS) offers a variety of certifications to validate different levels of expertise in cloud computing. Please note that the information provided may be subject to change, and it's advisable to check the official AWS website or other reliable sources for the latest updates. Here is a general overview of the AWS certification path, including levels, exams, and costs:


AWS Certification Levels:

Foundational Level:

Certification: AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

Description: Intended for individuals who have a basic understanding of AWS Cloud concepts.


Associate Level:


AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate.

AWS Certified Developer - Associate.

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator - Associate.

Description: Aimed at individuals who have more in-depth skills and knowledge in designing, developing, and operating applications on AWS.


Professional Level:

Certifications: AWS Certified Solutions Architect, AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional.

Description: Designed for individuals with extensive experience in designing distributed systems and implementing best practices for AWS services.


Specialty Certifications:


AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty

AWS Certified Security – Specialty

AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty

AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty


AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty

Description: Targeted certifications for specific technical roles and expertise.


AWS Certification Exams:

Each certification level typically requires passing one or more exams.

Exams may include multiple-choice questions, case studies, and practical exercises. Learn a fact here now.

AWS Certification Costs:

Exam Fees: The cost of exams varies based on the certification level. As of my last update, the prices ranged from $100 to $300 for associate and professional exams.

Training Courses: AWS offers training courses, both online and instructor-led, to help prepare for exams. The cost of training varies.

Additional Tips:

PreparationAWS certification dumps are provided here for exam guides, sample questions, and whitepapers to help candidates prepare for exams.

Recertification: AWS certifications are valid for three years. After this period, individuals may need to recertify by either taking the current version of the exam or a higher-level exam.

Related Posts
Comments 0
Leave A Comment